Letter to the missing piece of my heart

Dear Beloved,

I very dearly miss you, my bloom, my love. Every moment away from you is
like a dagger right into my heart. Months ago, we made a promise to each other.
Do you remember what that promise was? We took a vow to stay true to each
other, to be there for one another through the toughest storms and the happiest
days. Now, I look at you and know that this is something we were destined to
do. I honestly believe that we were meant to be and I wouldn’t want it any other
way. I look at us as if we were two lost souls, aimlessly floating about in this
world until the moment we found each other, that is the day the two of us became
complete. You make every single one of my dreams come true.
Yes, of course, we have had our fair share of ups and downs, but that’s
something every couple experiences. The strong ones, the ones who are truly
in love, are the ones who stay together. With you at my side, there is nothing
we cannot achieve. I thank you for being my strength and my guide on those
when I couldn’t see. Before you, I didn’t really see the beauty in life and I know you didn’t either. Loving you has made me see the beauty that continues
to go on around us. You are the one that makes each day better and I can say
this with all honesty, because I love you. There is nothing and no one in this
world that means as much to me as you do and I hope that I get to stay with
you for a lifetime.
Just thinking of you right now, as I write this letter, the first thing that comes
to my mind is your eyes. I love the way they light up each time you look at
me. To me, this is one of the most rewarding sights ever. Those eyes hold so
much love for me and I could sit and look into them forever and be lost. I love
being by your side as we glide through this journey we call life.
When I think of you, a smile crosses my face. That smile is a showcase of the
joy you have spread over my life. There are so many things I wish I could do
for you and give you, but I am bound by restrictions, so I hope you take this
letter and hold it forever as a token of my love.
Although, sometimes I question things, deep down, I understand that you really
are the only one for me. Just looking at you, I know that we can be together
forever without any problems. You know, when you’re next to me, it feels as
if time stops, only you can make me feel like time stops. When it feels like
the end of the road for me, only you can light up my path. Only you can be
the one to chase away all my fears. For all of this, I am grateful and hope
that you will remain by my side until the end of time.
When I speak the words “I love you,” I’m not just saying it to say it. I say
it, because I mean it. These are the three words in one phrase that I will always
stay true to. I couldn’t imagine living with you, because really, life without
you wouldn’t be a life at all. Looking back, I don’t see how I ever survived
without you, you truly are my princess. You truly are my shelter from the
big storm and I thank you for this.
Every time I look at us together, a sense of pride flows through my veins. When
we first got together, neither one of us were sure where we were headed. Now, here we are, and I see exactly where it is I want to be. I always knew the
both of us just needed love in this life and had no doubts that we would make
it through. Thank you for just being you and showing me the light when I needed
it. I love you with all of my heart and soul and will always love you, don’t ever
forget these words, because I will always remain true to you.
I have a question, when you see the sun shining, what do you think of? Let me
tell you what brings me to this question, I woke up this morning and felt the
sunlight on my face, the sun was lighting the room up. I imagined the sunlight
being you. Why? Because you are just like the sunlight, you light my life up
in ways I don’t think you even realize. So now, every time I feel the sunshine
and feel the warmth, I think of you. At that moment, I knew I needed to wake
up and write this letter to tell you just how much I love you. Forgive me,
because I’m not exactly the best writer in the world and I may not know the
best words to use, I am much better at showing my love, then I am at writing
about my love.
Hope you understand that, this distance we are going through right now wasn’t
my choice. It is something that was out of my control, but it is something that
I had to do to keep our life from going astray. I hate this distance just as much
as you do and if it were my decision, I would always be by your side, but this
is the career I chose way before you came into my life and I have come too far
to just walk away from it. I’m sorry if this sounds selfish, but I am working
hard to take care of you and to make sure our future is set, before you know
it, we will be together. This dreadful fact pains me inside, as I will not be able
to see your beautiful face, your beautiful hair, or even your beautiful eyes.
I would just like to tell you that you truly are my love and the only thing alive
that keeps me going. When I see you next, it will be a blessing, as it always
is. I will be waiting, trying to be patient. The one thing that keeps me together
is you. Every night, when I go to sleep, it is you that I picture. I can’t wait
to see your face and run into your arms.
What I can tell you is that I love you more than I have ever loved someone
in my life before. The love that I have for you is unconditional, it is a love that
will never go away, regardless of where we are at in this world. See, we are
miles apart, but here I am, still thinking of you and still imagining you as the
sunlight shining across my face. All I ask from you is that you never give up
on us and continue loving me. I promise that I shall do everything in my power
to make sure you are safe and to make sure you feel love, until the end of time
and beyond. I truly am blessed to have you in my life and I really hope you
feel the same way as I do.
Putting my pens down by a promise that I will think of you constantly, and I’m
still thinking of you.

Yours and will be always yours,
Abhishek.

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑